Album Details

October 24, 1995
Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

Toad the Wet Sprocket's rarities and B-sides collection In Light Syrup works surprisingly well. Instead of sounding like a motley assortment of leftovers, the record forms a cohesive whole and highlights the group's considerable melodic talents. There aren't many departures from their gentle, R.E.M.-derived folk-rock, but that is the band's strongest point. No fan of Toad will be disappointed by In Light Syrup.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Brother
  2. Little Heaven
  3. Good Intentions
  4. Hobbit on the Rocks
  5. Are We Afraid
  6. So Alive
  7. All in All
  8. All Right
  9. Janitor [#]
  10. Chicken
  11. Hope
  12. All She Said
purchase full album